Van Styn

Long history

It’s not so much what we do, but how we do it!

The high-quality veneered panels and sandwich panels manufactured by Van Styn are the culmination of a long tradition of sound craftsmanship. It all started in 1929, when the Van Stijn brothers established the Ficar furniture factory. Over time, the company’s emphasis shifted to the manufacture of wood panels. For that reason, it was renamed Van Stijn Triplex B.V (triplex means three-layer plywood in Dutch). In 1995, the Company relocated to its present site and was renamed Van Stijn Rijnwoude B.V. Continuous product development resulted in the establishment of Van Styn Marine Plywood B.V. and Van Styn Sandwich Panels B.V in 2002. The new rendition of the originators’ name (Stijn → Styn) serves to underscore the international character of the company’s new activities.

Watch how we manufacture

Traditional craftsmanship and high technology

the foundation for processing veneer

Although we use state-of-the-art manufacturing methods, such as CNC driven machines and an automated coating line, traditional craftsmanship in the field of veneer processing remains the solid foundation for a considerable part of our product range. This starts with the sourcing of the finest types of veneer from across the world, which our factory in Hazerswoude-Dorp (the Netherlands) uses to create the most beautiful veneered panels. 

An activity with high-tech aspects is the production of acoustic insulation sandwich panels. This also involves wood processing techniques, as well as high-grade plastics as the base material. Applications for these sandwich panels include noise elimination and their use as a component in lightweight construction products.

Meet the team

The people who make your ideas a reality create our wonderful end products.

Gregor Wijkamp

directeur / eigenaar

Phone: +31(0)172 235959
Email: gregor@vanstyn.nl

Monique Wijkamp

directeur

Phone: +31(0)172 235959
Email: monique@vanstyn.nl

Olaf van Tunen

sales manager / export

Phone: +31(0)6 10470660
Email: olaf@vanstyn.nl

Fred Bruijnius

sales/export

Phone: +31(0)6 34336230
Email: fred@vanstyn.nl

Martin Rhijnsburger

frontoffice medewerker

Phone: +31(0)172 235959
Email: martin@vanstyn.nl

Ilona Degenkamp

financiele administratie

Phone: +31(0)172 235954
Email: ilona@vanstyn.nl

Simon Anvelink

binnendienst medewerker

Phone: +31(0)172 235954
Email: simon@vanstyn.nl